Alumni/ae Council

The St. Paul Academy and Summit School Alumni/ae Council represents the alumni/ae body in supporting institutional excellence and promoting a strong sense of community and commitment to the School. 

The Council operates on the SPA Alumni/ae Council Bylaws and consists of three Committees, each charged with specific goals:

  • Events Committee: Council members individually commit to attend and encourage others to attend School-sponsored alumni/ae events, including but not limited to Reunion Weekend, the Annual Holiday Party, and the Golf and Tennis Classic. The Council also helps facilitate, organize, and promote the Alumni/ae Council Speaker Series.
  • Fundraising Committee: Encourage increased participation in the Annual Fund from all alumni/ae to insure long-term sustainability and facilitate the achievement of the School’s goals. Coordinate efforts around the Alumni/ae Day of Giving. Council members individually commit to participating in the Annual Fund each year in order to achieve the Council’s goal of 100 percent member participation.
  • Volunteer Committee: To involve alumni/ae with the School and each other, exchange information, and promote, enhance and inspire alumni/ae involvement. This can include participating in College Counseling practice interviews, (College Counseling Practice Interview Questions) mentoring a senior for a senior project, serving as a Class Agent, and much more.
For more information about the Alumni/ae Council, contact Hilary LeBon '91, President of the Alumni/ae Council, or Chris Jenkyns, SPA's Director of Alumni/ae Programs.  A list of current Council members is below.


2017-2018 Alumni/ae Council Members

Hilary LeBon '91-President 
David Salchow '88 - Fundraising Chair
Craig Smith '87 - Volunteerism Chair
Nikki James '05 - Events Co-Chair
Meaghan Moriarty '99 - Events Co-Chair
Joe Benson '68
Jonathan Brenner '92 
Dan Citron '89
Sarah Crandall '02
Jamie Forman '77
Lindsay Giese '05
Mercedes Henderson Clark '88
Bryce Holstad '10
Devon Holstad '07
Kate Logan '04
Steve London '91
Alex Nemeth '95
Pierce Norton '08

Front row (left to right): Meaghan Moriarty '99, David Salchow '88, Jonathan Brenner '92, Sarah Crandall '02, Hilary Le Bon '91
Back row (left to right): Joe Benson '68, Nikki James '05, Lauren Nuffort '02, Dan Citron '89
Missing from picture: Craig Smith '87, Mercedes Henderson Clark '88, Steve London '91, Alex Nemeth '95, Lindsay Giese '05, Devon Holstad '07, Pierce Norton '08, Bryce Holstad '10.
1150 Goodrich Avenue, St. Paul MN 55105
Main school line: 651-698-2451
Goodrich front desk: 651-696-1560 
Goodrich attendance line: 651-696-1414
1712 Randolph Avenue, St. Paul MN 55105
Main school line: 651-698-2451
Randolph attendance line: 651-696-1410
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite